In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Due to developments in technology and the tight schedules of individuals, people's lifestyles are getting unhealthier, and gaining weight is becoming common in societies. This phenomenon is caused by two main reasons and a number of solutions are possible. the first and most important reason for overwhelming weight is technology, people's lives are more convenient and much easier. This leads to a sedentary lifestyle and lack of physical activities, consider juveniles' entertainment as an example they prefer playing video games or watching a movie rather than going out with their peers and playing soccer, or employees who have desk jobs not only do not have time for exercise but also they prefer using modes of transportation with less walking distances required. Secondly, both parents and children have unhealthy diets and consume fast foods and junk foods, because they are more accessible and individuals often do not have enough time to prepare proper and healthy food. These foods are full of sugar and fat which cause obesity and other diseases in bodies. Turning to possible solutions, the workplaces should set regulations and add some facilities such as gyms for workers so they are forced to exercise during the day. A further option is encouraging people to use bicycles or pedestrian ways, this requires authorities' attention and the construction of new amenities in the city, in order to get fitter and have the opportunity to go to work more energetically. Finally, increasing public awareness about healthy diets and the beneficial effects of organic ingredients can restrict people from purchasing convenient meals, the other option is allocating tax incentives for those who sell and buy these materials by the government, so the price always stays lower than junk foods. In conclusion, technology and unhealthy diets are causing less physical activity and obesity among individuals, the practical action to solve these problems is the role of authorities in building sports centers and facilities, and also the people's choices, if they are knowledgeable enough, they will choose a healthy routine.