Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, transport is the major way of travelling.Even,there are two schools of thought.It is argued that the government should invest more money in trains rather than roads. Although some people could think that railways are essential, I completely disagree with this point of view,because roads are more flexible,cheap to build,and the advancement of technology in road transport. The first reason,why I disagree is that roads offer flexibility more than railways.A good example of this is that,if politicians spend more money on the construction of roads, roads can reach rural areas more easily than trains. In addition,it provides individuals with the freedom to travel at their own convenience. Instead,investing in railways could be more straightforward and it could not provide freedom of movement. Technology advancement in road transport is the second reason, for my disagreement. Moreover,it is considered that with the advent of electric and autonomous vehicles, road transport may become more sustainable in future. For instance,electric cars are more economical,and due to the advancement of technology, people like to use these types of vehicles.So, roads are essential to build. Additionally,auto-drive vehicles are produced,which can be contributed to fewer accidents, and are efficient. Therefore, roads are more flexible,and in the future roads will provide more opportunities. Thirdly, roads can be produced cheaply. In other words,a small amount of budget is required to build the road, as compared to the railway,which requires a lot of initial investment. Hence, roads are cheap. In conclusion,the authorities should invest in roads instead of railways.For one thing, roads provide more flexibility,for another they will play an important role in future,to drive electric and automotive cars. Thus,governments should prefer to build roads instead of all invest in railways.