Very few schoolchildren learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as part of the school curriculum. Do you agree or disagree?

In terms of redefining education, a debate has sparked on whether students should be taught with money utilization and savings as their regular curriculum. As far as my opinion is concerned, I strongly agree with the statement and will provide its justifications in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the most important learning is savings, a few parents teach their children about savings and the right utilization of their money; however, many other fails to do so. A recent study by the University of California has shown that students who are taught money management at an early age become more responsible while spending and saving. For instance, when I was young, I used to spend and waste a lot of my money on expensive gadgets, I never saved my money. On the other hand, young children should be introduced to the concept of investment. As the inflation rate is increasing day by day, people are required to learn money building skills to survive at an early age. To achieve this, they should have the knowledge of investment and profits. They must be able to understand the share market and how they can earn huge profits from it. For example, people investing in the share market earn huge profits when they get an in-depth understanding and daily trends. With regular learning and proper guidance from their teachers and experts, they can make money in the future. To conclude, I would like to assert that, it is beneficial to learn the value of money and the concepts of investment, savings and other aspects of money. One can not only survive with these skills but can build huge empires with them.