Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to society, while others think people have more responsibilitie as member of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, paying money to the government contributes to the society. Additionally, taxation builds up a general public system, such as the Metro Railway and High-speed railway. However, other groups acknowledge doing more to help those in impoverished conditions. I will discuss both views and show my opinion in the following paragraphs. I insist that individuals should dedicate themselves to volunteer work and join charitable activities, not merely paying taxes. To begin with, some citizens contemplate that paying annual taxes aims to aid the development of countries, such as facilities, industries, and infrastructure, to develop the quality of society. For example, the government of Kaohsiung spent approximately 200 million dollars on building the Kaohsiung Arena, providing an auditory place for celebrities and singers to host concerts, stimulating the economy. Therefore, tax payments no doubt play a key role in the advancement of the surrounding environment. On the other hand, another group of people hold the contrary opinion and argue that only the taxation system does not offer sufficient support to residents' needs. For instance, nursing homes and hospitals need more volunteers to guide visitors in the right direction and provide information about medical policies. In addition, donating is a constructive way to help those in poverty, either food or money. Hence, it is evident that what the general public needs is not only financial assistance but also practical deeds. In summary, some global residents may claim that only paying tariffs significantly has an impact on supporting the countries where people live. On the contrary, others believe in assisting people with conducive support. In addition, taxes paid by humans have to devote themselves to the community through philanthropic efforts, being involved in actual supportive actions, and donating to charities and foundations.