Some people believe that students should be free to choose what they study in the university. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Tertiary education is given a huge press. Nowadays, one of the most controversial subjects that made disparate controversies is about the role of pupils in choosing their major. Some people believe that students whould should be free to opt their favorable major, but another group reckon we should not let juveniles opting a wrong decision when they are not utterly aware. I strongly believe that students should make this desicion by themselves. Initially, it is clearly evident that we cannot underestimate the power of interest. When a freshman do not like his major at the university, he obviously will not be able to continue his education and become even a sophomore student. For instance, these days students who alter their university or major are ubiqutious. Not only they do not have an aim for their future, but also they feel frustrated. Addiction to the drug or cigarette are other result of this situation. Consequently, it is unwise to restrict young generation from free will. Secondly, however some parts of society assume that a teenager is not mature enough to make a concrete desicion for himself, the new generation are more aware toward new world and they are ready for every bump on their life's road. Moreover, the new generation who are called as technological natives can recognize the pivotal roles of higher education in their life. Despite some crowd might assume that they are always wasting their time on the internet, on the contrary, they are using the internet better than us. Consequently, taking all the instances into consideration, we can understand that we have to give freedom to the pupils because they are in charge of their life. Overall, it is crystal clear that in spite of all arguments over choosing what to study in the university, the best people for making decision are the offspring.