Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowaday, some individuals tend to think that they should allow their children to make their own choices on matters like what food toeat, what clothes to wear and even their desired leisure. While others believe that it is more vital for their kids to make their own decisions about essential like issues, which will affect them the most. In the following essay, I will discuss both views and share my personal opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably, believe that what children need is a greater development which is accessible by being thought as well as freedom. Not only does giving a chance to adolescents to choose enhancesself-esteem, but also, it will be a different practice to become more independant as adults. For instance, by giving them chance to opt for which dress they like to wear for the party or what food they desire to eat for lunch, is more likely to excel at addressing a problem as they have to choose logically and emotionally. Thus, allocating freedom for yougsters, results in flourishing in their future. On the other hand, some reckon that providing teenagers freedome to decide, brings about being arrogant as they get used to prioritize their own desires and wishes over other quintessential things in life. However, I don't find this argument convincing since it rarely happens that freedom through the parents' observation leads to arrogant children as they are thought that others needs are substantial as theirs. In addition, if they have an opportunity to experience dealing with different challenges, they will be more prosperous in the future. For example, youth who have asked about the destination of a trip feel more valuable and responsible for the consequences of that travel. To conclude, in my view, juveniles should be allowed to decide as it has a vital role in their development and nurture. Moreover, parents should teach their offspring to consider every detail in their decisions and assist them to thrive.