Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age. This is called “peer pressure”. Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages?

In modern society, associated stress become an increasingly important issue with students or those who are studying and working. They are compared and influenced by people of the same site, same ability or location, the same group in society is believed to be more successful. This situation does indeed cause certain negative effects, but in my view, they will be overshadowed by an optimistic side. There are many reasons why associate stress is not a very positive thing. Depending on each person's age and personality, associate stress also manifests itself differently. Expressions of associated stress can be positive or negative. With regard to the negative side, stress and influence from our peers cause us to conform as a way to fit into the social group and our family. The stress from the comparison of our scores at school makes us feel depressed and prone to failure. Additionally, leads to depression, always feeling anxious and pressured when around excellent people. Because we want to show that we are not inferior to others and easily agitated when provoked by someone. Due to the imposed expectations from society and those around them losing self-confidence and self-esteem when having to race after others with a different frame of reference. Meanwhile, It is beneficial for individuals when colleagues or friends encourage them to do something positive or push them to grow. Another key is healthy competition will help them be more motivated to act and achieve the desired results. It brings motivates us to study harder, achieve higher scores, and progress at work. That can be a role model for us to strive and improve and there is a saying that is often used in business: "No pressure, no diamonds". This means that the strain from the success of those around you makes you work harder and try harder to become a person like your friends. In conclusion, any problem usually has both positive and negative sides, this depends on how we ourselves perceive and solve it. associate strength can be the push that creates the motivation to push you higher, but at the same time, it can also push you down to the abyss of despair.