Many people join distance - learning program (study materials,post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but, some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree?

While some individuals prefer online learning classes (study materials, posts, TV, and internet) and just study at home, others believe that it does not give the same vibes as much as offline classes where students have to join colleges or universities in person. In this essay, I will highlight both the benefits of choosing either online or offline classes and give my perspective further. Firstly, taking a distance learning program benefits students in terms of tuition fees. This is because the money needed to get a higher education is becoming more expensive these days. For example, students in the UK normally have to pay around 30 thousand pounds for a regular programme, but the online programme only takes almost half of that. This proves that people now have the option to pursue higher education without worrying about the money. Secondly, attending college or taking an offline course also gives a distinct experience. Students will have more access to networking with their classmates or lecturers. While online classes do not give them a chance to network with their friends, offline classes often give them group tasks that force them to finish them together. For instance, the MBA programme is often attended by professional students who already have experience in the real world. It will give invaluable networking opportunities for students there. To conclude, both offline and online study programs have distinct advantages for their students, it depends on how they personally want to experience their learning time. I personally prefer offline classes because the networking offered by taking them will be get nowhere.