Some people think that teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Other think adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both sides of this argument and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some individuals believe that youth is the happiest time in many people's lives, whereas others take the opinion that when they become mature, they will experience more happiness even if they have huge responsibilities. Personally, I think that being young as a teenager can provide more happy feelings and memories. To begin, there are some reasons why teenage years are the most enjoyable and happy period of life in society. Firstly, it is true that most of youngers feel happy when they spend their time with their friends and loved persons and do some activities also with them due to the fact that they tend to connect with surrounding people or aspects. For example, nowadays, a tremendous number of individuals find their lifelong friends at their schools, and after they feel happy by just communicating with them. Secondly, the teenage period is the time when students have not a lot of responsibilities, despite their education; thus, they can explore their environment, world, friends and other features. By doing this, they are able to realise what they will do in the future, which will also present more happiness. Finally, excitement is one of the aspects that teenagers cannot have, because they can do anything such as just playing with friends, playing computer games and just investigating other different facilities in the world. On the other hand, humankind may think that by becoming adults, they will be able to feel more happy than before, but in my opinion, it is not actually true. Because, if they are seniors, they will have more responsibilities, which can be much more crucial than being happy. For instance, adult ones care about their health, their children or their employment; consequently, they are not capable of allocating more of their time to just experiencing happy feelings. In conclusion, I completely agree with the idea that the youthful period is more important in terms of getting more happiness than thinking that by becoming an adult, humanity can be also happy.