Development in technology has brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a never-ending argument that technology makes our life easier, but can also cause a disaster for our environment. Some people argue that the traditional way of living is better for the environment, whereas I side with others who agree that technology is the tool to solve these issues. In this essay, I will explain my point of view regarding this matter. On the one hand, a simpler way of living typically causes less emission and waste. Back in the day, ecological issues like global warming were not as intense as it is today. For instance, people used to commute by bike or walking which is why the main source of pollution was from industrial activities and not from fossil fuel emission. Nonetheless, the ease and advantages that technology offers make it unavoidable for us to integrate it into our daily lives. Although there are drawbacks to its usage, such as piled-up waste production, technology can also be the answer to its issues. Experts have innovated more environmentally friendly ways to use advanced inventions without having to destroy the planet in the long term. For example, rather than using fossil-fueled vehicles, electrical transportation serves as a better alternative to reduce air pollution. In conclusion, although the traditional lifestyle is believed to cause less harm to our planet, technology is proven to be a better solution in the long run. Not only does it serve us a convenient way to do our daily tasks, but it is also the most suitable way to deal with the current situation.