Boxing is a blood sport which often results in physical injury. It is inappropriate for this sport in this modern age. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the popular sports among ages is boxing, in which an athlete uses a stuffed glove and hits a heavy item, usually a huge hard-stuffed bag. Nowadays many people argue that this activity is not safe and must not be played as it leads to harmful consequences, however, I do not agree with that statement. This essay will discuss why boxing can be added to the sporty routine, as precautions can be taken and supervision can be also applied. A person can perform any risky activity in the least harmful manner by following its guidelines and precautions including boxing. It is acceptable to commence such an activity after reading about the necessary safety tools, such as gloves and teeth guards. Moreover, it is essential to be familiar with the hierarchy of exercises, as a player usually does not pursue a highly sophisticated move without mastering the prerequisite training. Doing these steps gradually can assist any average person to exercise boxing safely, and as a result makes it an appropriate sport. Another reason for allowing boxing these days is the presence of qualified trainers, who guide the trainee in applying the recommendations correctly. If a player for instance is not able to sufficiently perform a safety rule by doing a wrong body posture, then the experienced coach will fix his position. So people can do this activity, nevertheless, they need mentorship at the beginning of this journey as some unwanted behaviours may happen but that does not prevent exercising it publicly. In conclusion, while some populations do not agree with playing boxing, I agree with it, because it can be played systematically with rules, in addition to the accessibility to many mentors who can guarantee safety.