The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by providing at least six years of free education for each child, so that all children can read, write and use numbers.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The best way to combat poverty in developing nations is to ensure that every child receives free education for a minimum of six years, enabling them to learn how to read, write, and use a calculator. In my view, I agree with this statement because education changes mindsets and gives people the opportunity to get a job. The biggest reason is that education encourages people to have better knowledge and skills. When children in poor areas get a chance to get the best quality education, it can help them improve their quality of life. They received basic knowledge such as reading, writing, and calculating. For instance, Singapore was free from poverty by improving the education system. The government of Singapore realizes that better education will mean a better life in the future. Eventually, Singapore recorded the best quality of education in the world. Another reason is that education Education drive a job opportunities. Educators make people learn and receive skills, which makes it easier to accept some jobs. Because they have a job, they can maintain their lives and reduce the poverty problem in developed countries. For example, today, many countries give scholarships to their citizens with the expectation that they will reduce the number of poor people in their countries. Scholarships can help their citizens get jobs and contribute to improving their countries. To sum up, I agree that education contributes to freeing the global south from poverty because it develops a mindset and gives people a chance to work.