Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. Do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Nowadays, people have widened their steps and opportunities by getting new life in a foreign country. Learning a new language is a very common thing to do if someone wants to go abroad. Although some people do not sit well with this idea, learning a foreign language could lead to many advantages and opportunities. Going abroad to a foreign country with a foreign language could give different perspectives on life and improve cognitive skills, which will be explained in this essay. To begin with, many people, especially students, want to go somewhere new with a foreign language to broaden their connections and have a new perspective on life. Learning a new language will break the barrier between foreigners and local people, which could create opportunities to build relationships and partnerships with them. Moreover, speaking in a foreign language with locals could widen our perspective about specific topics, which will be an advantage for both sides. Therefore, we can enrich our knowledge and gain new points of view without being held back by language.  On top of that, learning a new language could improve memorization and cognitive skills, which will serve many advantages. Many jobs require good memorization skills, which could be helped by learning and practicing a foreign language to improve it. Other than that, practicing a foreign language could improve our cognitive and social skills, which will be able to help us in life.  Going abroad and speaking in a foreign language could improve our social and cognitive skills, rather than getting problems with it. Problems could occur if languages are being used in the wrong way. To add up, it is a must to be wise in using language in every place in the world.