QUESTIONS: In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

In the Contemporary era, there is a trend of having a gap for a year between finish high school and starting university studies as in many countries folks are promtiong prompting this trend by working or travelling before going to colleges for education.In this essay, I will try to explain the merits and pitfalls of this trend. The preponderant advantage, for young people who decide to do work is that they are getting a little break from study as well as by doing some work they can save some money for their further study as universities or colleges fee are very high. For example, most of the people in Canada are taking some pause between the period of high school and university study to do some work so they can earn or save enough amount of money to presuade their education in future. Hence, this tend can be helpful to poor people as they are saving their own money for education and does not putting any pressure or burden on the families instead they are bercoming helphand help and to them. Despite this, there are also many disadvantages of this trends like as many of youngster are starting to work and they are earning enough amount of money and their interest for study is getting fainted. In addition to this, It become diffcult for the folks to give proper focus and attention to their study because of the discontinuity. For instance, In many countries their are many people who find diffcult to learn the things after a gap of a year in colleges because they do forgot the thing which they learnt in high school. Therefore, this trends can be become weak point for the students as they have loses their interest in education while working. In conculsion,having a breaks in between the study have some favors as well as some drawbacks but the advantages outweight the disadvantages if the people have proper mindset about their future.