some children spend a long time each day on their smartphones. why is this? is this a positive or negative development?

some juveniles spend a long time each day on their mobile phones. this is because video streaming apps are so entertaining, but this can have negative effects since it distract children from the family life. minors love using mobile devices, one of them is streaming apps. This services have many entertaining features. this means they have endless opportunities to enjoy themselves all day by watching new shows and entertainment without thinking. for examples, Netflix and Youtube provides shows that aimed children, with tempting and colourful design for kids so they will always click Next Show/Next Videos after finish one. despite mobiles being enjoyable for kids, this essay believes it should be viewed negatively since its bad impact on family relationship. being around family teaches child to learn about respect, manner, and how to treat others. if young ones missed this opportunity in early life, it would effect how they grow up, instead of learning about norms in society, they could mimics bad habits of youtubers since a very young age. for example, the famous Youtuber Awkarin likes to swear, promoting drinking, and nightlife. in conclusion, videos streaming on mobile phones are tempting for children but it could affect parent and sibling relationship, even promotes harmful practice. However, parents could mitigate this effect by implementing screen time on their son or daughter.