online shopping has various advantages for consumers but may also have disadvantages, such as the loss of some individual privacy. do the advantages of online shopping for the consumers outweight the disadvantages ?

One of the most controversial issues relates to the benefits and drawbacks of online shopping. Some individuals believe that from the moment online shopping was introduced to its nowadays users, it had a positive influence on different spheres of their lives. However, there is a belief that online shopping can be disadvantageous, as by using online markets people have a loss of their personal data. In this essay, I agree that the merits of this trend outweigh its disadvantages. On the one hand, the safety of the private data of their customers should be guaranteed by the official developers of the online store. Personal information such as passport and debit or credit card parameters should stay under specific passcodes that only the customer would have access to. For instance, if some individual tries to use another person’s account for purchasing and fails with the spelling of any of the private parameters, the notification about that operation would immediately reach its actual owner. As a result, this feature would reduce the customers' stress and make sure that their personal data is secured. On the other hand, I strongly believe that the benefits of online shopping are highly valuable for people’s lives. This type of shopping reduces the time for making a choice and varies between different brands which is not possible to do in life shopping. For example, by entering Amazon or Trendyol, people can switch on the filters to narrow requests and speed up their seeking process. In addition to saving time, online shopping also provides an opportunity to vary not only between brands but also the type of product, so is possible to buy not only clothing but also goods or medicaments. In conclusion, I agree that the online shopping advantages that were mentioned above overbalance the disadvantages. Thus, there should be more control from online services to prevent the loss of personal details.