some people think children should not be given homework every day, while others believe they should be given homework in order to be successful at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that homework is not part of a school's syllabus.Right from when a child begins elementary school, they are most likely to be given one. Some say homework shouldn't be given on a daily basis, others believe it is necessary to make them thrive. In my opinion, I believe youngsters should be given assignments. On the one hand, I agree take home exercises could improve a childs life skills and develop a good study habit. For instance, research by the city univeristy in Newyork concluded that those youngters youngster who engages in self regulatory process while performing their assignment are likely to be higher achievers. Therefore, those who participate in homework could have help students achievement in terms of grades, test results and the likelihood to attend college. Furthermore, It could be argued that this students who don't participate have poor grades. On the other hand, too much workhome could be seen as harmful. A poll of Califonia high school students responded that too much assignment made them have sleep deprivation and other health conditions such as headache and weight loss. Everyday assignment has seen to be detrimental to humans therefore could be avoided. To conclude this, I believe the best way is to ensure assignments should be given in other to improve competency and also attaining goals. However, thus making it more harmful to the lives of children.