Some people think that robots are important for humanʼs future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days digital technologies are becoming more sophisticated every day. Hence, it is argued that robots are essential for the growth of society, while others believe that they are not necessary, as they are negatively affecting humans and their job positions. This essay will explore both viewpoints and provide my opinion in the conclusion. First and foremost, machines are beneficial to many companies as they are more economical than employees. This means that once contributing to having robots in corporate organisations leads to saving money on paying salaries to labourers. For example, many engineering organisations use artificial intelligence for calculation purposes, which causes better progress and immediate results. Furthermore, people require rest, whereas robots mechanism can continually operate without any breaks, which positively affects the productivity of the company. On the other hand, relying on machines only leads to unemployment and financial instability of particular workers. If occupations are replaced by robots, many individuals will lose their jobs, eventually suffering from financial issues. For instance, in Australia, in 2022, those who worked in information technology fields, especially engaging in coding, lost their jobs due to the introduction of the new artificial intelligence programs, which operate much faster than human beings. Consequently, these employees are not able to provide financial support to their families and pay their bills. Furthermore, if robots take over some jobs, such as teachers, therapists and doctors, people will lack emotional support and empathy, as machines simply do not possess these qualities. In conclusion, even though robots are beneficial to society at some point, I think that the disadvantages of having robots outweigh the advantages, because the interaction in person brings the connection between individuals and emotional support, leading to the overall well-being of society.