In some countries students pay their own college or university fees while in others, the government pay for them . Do you think the advantages that government pays the money outweigh the disadvantages .

It is acceptable in many nations for students to earn and pay their educational expenses while in others, the authorities are responsible for all these payments. I strongly believe the latter is a better option and its advantages outnumber the disadvantages. To begin with, everyone gets an equal chance to good education if the government bares the expenses as people from weak backgrounds who may not be able to afford to study further get an opportunity to fulfil their dreams and aspirations without worrying about any financial burden that they might face. For instance, countries like Poland and Cuba provide free education on all levels and hence, the literacy rate in these nations is quite high compared to countries like America where learners without much asset work to pay their fees due to which a clear difference between different classes of people is visible. Therefore, this policy makes sure that every citizen has an equal right to pursue their career of choice. Another advantage of this is that students do not have to take huge educational loans to enter the universities of their choice. Almost all learners in the world take some type of loan for studying in their teenage years that end up following them into adulthood but if the government takes care of all education-related expenses the kids would be spared of the mental pressure of payback. For example, in the US alone, more than half of the adult population goes into debt even before they start earning due to these loans that were designed to help but created a bigger problem instead. As a result, this gives everyone an opportunity to choose their desired institution. In conclusion, I totally believe that the pros of the government paying the money are more than the cons and moreover that they should be held responsible for making sure that their citizens are receiving the best educational services.