In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is yhis? Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

Advertisements are a tool to enhance a brand's exposure. These days, companies are promoting their products by giving them a new addition in some way to pique potential customer interest by giving them something to look forward to. In my opinion, this will be a positive development if companies can accommodate these different features with a guaranteed quality check so it becomes mutually beneficial for both parties. First of all, there are various reasons behind this issue. Humans are easily bored with what they have if there is no change in it. By giving some brand-new additions, people are bound to feel more curious and want to experience the products themselves by buying them. For instance, Apple has steadily dominated the phone market industry by emphasizing that additional features were added to their latest phone, such as a new camera that can zoom ten times from far away. Even though people already have their own phones, they want to try this improvement themselves so they purchase the products. However, there are also drawbacks to always pushing to produce something different. The reason behind this is that if companies are hastily trying to capture customers by giving variety, they might sell something that has not been fully developed yet. This example can also be seen in Apple when they released the current Macbook that has a touch bar. Although this design seems futuristic, apparently there are a lot of cases when the touch bar is unresponsive so that it cannot be used. Consequently, people will feel wary of the quality control and therefore choose not to buy it. In conclusion, the way businesses come up with something new in their advertisement is a creative strategy to capture customers' hearts, nonetheless, they will not reach profit if they do not improve their quality check on new instalments.