In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly, and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The population of the elderly community is increasing year by year. As a result, more resources for senior citizens, especially for health care, are required in the coming era. I strongly agree that the government should pay for elderly healthcare in the future although the cost to the public is increasing unstoppable. This passage aims to discuss whether increasing the cost for them and who will pay for the well-being responsibility. Generally, I think increasing the cost of healthcare is required since elderly families serve our society for a long time. For example, in China culture, we all are burdened to take concern of our senior public to thank them for their effort in taking care of us. That is the return to be thankful to our seniors. The return of gratitude includes taking a load of their well-being and living costs. Secondly, I think the most important thing is sympathy for the elderly. We shall become old and weak in some days, we hope society will not leave us without healthcare. For example, if we cut the total for healthcare for the elderly, we will not be enjoying the benefits of healthcare in the future when we get older. On the other hand, people may think that supporting health care may increase society's burden. Some countries are not wealthy, which leads to not having much capital to support the health care benefits for the elderly. They have to use this money for other usage in emergencies, such as farming and building warships. Usage on how to use capital money for health is dependent on government policy. If the government thinks healthcare for the elderly is not as important as the other aspects, then they will not support the funding of healthcare. In conclusion, I agree with increasing the allocation of health care to support the elderly in terms of sympathy and the welfare of our future. These two aspects are important to us to keep providing service concerns to our elderly. However, it is inevitable for the current government to make a decision about where the budget applies.