Crime rates among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions

Nowadays, the number of juvenile delinquency cases has increased at a much faster rate. Family problems and exposure to violent content are the main reasons for this phenomenon. To commence with, the first reason as to why cases of juvenile delinquency have risen would be family problems that cause a child's mentality to become unstable with the amount of violent exposures that the juvenile had to bear at a young age. For instance, the constant bickering from their parents would put a great amount of pressure on the offspring which could cause a sense of rage and would often result in violent acts toward other people and crimes during their teenage years. People surrounding the child would often neglect these early stages of unstable mentality and hereby causes more acts of injustice to appear because of this negligence. Therefore it is important for adults to be aware of these actions to prevent any further damage. The second cause of this case would be the early exposure of violent content that would trigger the child's mind. For example, violent content would include TV shows and video games. The negative contents that a juvenile would consume would affect their mind into having adventurous thoughts and they would act upon them. One of the solutions an adult could give is to limit the amount of exposure and to keep an eye out for any suspicious behaviours the child might have. To sum up this case, crime rates are increasing and juvenile delinquency is one of the contributing cases. Adults often neglect the early stages of the symptoms and therefore increase the number. People should be more aware and start to expose their kids to a more healthy and better environment.