Some Countries have implemented mandatory community programs for young people. In these programs, children aged 16 to 18 do charity work, help old people or work with animals. What are some advantages and disadvantages for this for young people?

The existence of rules and frameworks in every society can be counted as a discipline. There are countries which conduct essential compulsory plans for youngsters that consist of aiding elderly people, doing work related to charity and spending time with non-humans in adults between 16 to 18. This essay intends to name the possible benefits and drawbacks of this decision. Self-evidently, contributing to any actions which help others,no matter human or non-human is invaluable and highlights humanity in the public. Given these circumstances, some believe that involving youth in such actions wastes their precious time which can be allocated to the training. For instance, learning some skills may help society in the future if they just put time into it. In addition, they believe that the younger generation is not persuaded in this regard and claim that the system should automatically diagnose and rectify these kinds of issues so that there would not be any need for such actions to be performed by young people. On the other side, there are people who suppose that aiding others is being counted among children's training at first sight and they need to feel it while they are still energetic and full of pride. Also, they claim that if you help needy people someone will help you in return when you are in need. Therefore, they assume these kinds of actions are considered human-friendly works which bring about sympathy and provide close relationships between individuals. All in all, they infer that these human-friendly works such as helping animals and humans are among the positive characteristics of the communities. In conclusion, this essay discussed about advantages of helping older generations, animals and charity work and showed that it really outweighs some minor possible drawbacks derived from it.