In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly common for people to read newspapers and books online rather than purchase the reading materials in the printed versions since they believe that online materials are freely available. However, I disagree with people who believe that way, as not all access to reading materials is free, and reading physical books offers different experiences. To begin with, there are some books and newspapers that have restricted access, and require the readers to purchase that particular article or subscribe to their platform. This situation happens because there is work behind the text that people read, so the money we spend on it is to pay the people who work behind those books or articles. Therefore, we still need to pay some money in order to gain access to the materials. As an example, to read articles that are published by the New York Times on the website, the readers are required to subscribe to their platform first. Additionally, sometimes, the actual printed publications have a competitive price, which makes the consumer prefer to shop for books or newspapers directly at the bookstores. Moreover, the printed version of publications offers a different experience than reading it through gadgets since people can touch and feel the paper, which presents them with the sensation of flipping the pages. Also, book papers have their own specific smell, which some people find relaxing. Furthermore, there are people whose hobby is collecting books, thus shopping for paper books is an enjoyable activity for them because they can build their own collection. By collecting and reading books offline, people can also improve their well-being since gadgets produce blue light, which could be harmful to human health if the exposure intensity is high. Some of the adverse effects on health are sore eyes and poor sleep quality. To sum up, in the future, there will be people who still purchase actual reading materials because not all things on the internet are free of charge. Also, physical books provide a lot of advantages. Therefore, I have no doubt that people who shop for books offline will still exist.