In today's world people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, many citizens have had their own smartphones, which caused an argument due to their usage. This writer believes that the benefits of searching for information and forming relationships between people outweigh the disadvantages relating to health. First of all, owning a smartphone can aid people, especially students, in finding information and knowledge. Due to its finding speed and vast data, students will be able to select the necessary statistics as well as search for related subjects without wasting time. Instead of looking up dictionaries, books and documents, people only need to get their phones and type their subjects on the search bar. As a result, this method will help people to save their time and energy in order to complete tasks faster. Another benefit of owning a smartphone is the connection between users and communities. Having a smartphone, individuals can keep in touch with their families and acquaintances, even though they are in different areas, even in other countries. In addition, people can make new friends all over the world only by using their phones. Taking Zalo as an example, it helps members of a family to connect to each other despite being far away. However, many individuals argue that using a smartphone can lead to numerous problems, such as weakened immunity and anxiety. This statement can be true, but only if people spend lots of time on their phones. For those who only use them if necessary, those gadgets will be a great support for their work and lives. Taking all into consideration, the benefits of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages of health problems because of its vast sources of information and connection. Hence, people should take advantage of smartphones as much as possible, but not overuse them.