These days, many people will stay home to watch a live performance (for example, a sports match or a concert) because they can see everything on a TV or computer screen. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the majority of people love to watch their favourite shows and events without going to the actual place instead they enjoy them through video broadcastings using their handheld devices. I completely agree with this and think that it saves our time and money. On the one hand, there are a lot of sources available to which we have easy access. In other words, there are different social media sites and TV channels from where we can watch live performances of our favourite games, interviews, news, and so on. For instance, if there is an international football match going on in another country and even if we are not able to afford expenses or do not have enough time to be there then we can watch them live on TV and other sources. That's why people prefer to enjoy different events on their devices. On the other hand, as people have easy access to the internet their screen time is increasing day by day. They possibly could watch whatever they want on their laptops, tablets, mobile phones and so on. For example, even if we miss the live performance of our favourite artist then there is nothing to worry about because it is easily found on YouTube. Thus, people have an alternative even if they miss out and can watch anything more than once. To conclude, instead of being self-present in a venue, we can watch them on our smart devices which not only saves time but also hard-earned money and can even watch multiple times.