Regarding how to be successful, hard work and determination are regarded as an essential route of success,while some individuals contend that factors such as wealth and physical appearance are more influential. This essay will attempt to explain both views and why I believe that the factors are more effective for success.

Regarding how to be successful, hard work and determination are regarded as an essential route to success, while some individuals contend that factors such as wealth and physical appearance are more influential. This essay will attempt to explain both views and why I believe that the factors are more effective for success. First of all, some people support that humans can develop their lives through striving for income and positions in society. Subsequently, they will not only have a high quality of life but also be regarded as successful men. For example, over 43% of doctors, who are thought to have an ideal career in Taiwan, grew up in a poor family, but they never gave up and spent a lot of time improving themselves when they were young. Therefore, they achieve significant accomplishments nowadays. In short, it is useful for people to work hard and persist. On the other hand, sometimes, factors such as wealth and physical appearance are seen as the most vital points that cause people ’s achievements. Thus, people lose their motivation and energy to pursue success. According to the report released in the EU in 2022, 69% of teenagers’ attitudes toward their jobs are called quiet-quitting because they think they can not change their situation without excellent talents or a perfect background. In brief, this attitude of life makes people passive. In conclusion, it is controversial between the reasons which are more efficient for success. As far as I am concerned, wealth is the most important advantage which leads people to become successful, especially in recent years because investing money can recruit mentors, collect knowledge more efficiently. Hence, the people who have a lot of money would have more opportunities to succeed.