In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Travelling is a source of relaxation and enjoyment for many people. Some say that people will plan a vacation in their home country rather than in a foreign country. I strongly disagree with this statement since international travel facilities have developed rapidly and will continue to do so attracting travelers all around the world. To begin with, people like visiting places that they are not familiar with. Many save money to explore unchartered regions to achieve a sense of satisfaction. For instance, individuals living in hot and humid regions prefer travelling to colder areas such as Switzerland to experience the environment that they have never lived in. In addition, the time spent on a train or a flight will decline radically with improved airways and metro rail facilities which makes travelling abroad become a viable option for many. Hence, people will most likely choose to spend holidays overseas frequently. Furthermore, a large section of people prefers travelling to foreign regions to explore their cultural heritage. Although there is language barrier, advancements in technology have created an efficient way of carrying out conversations among people who speak different languages. For example, there are now devices that enable speech translation which makes it convenient for people to understand a foreign language while visiting a non-native country. Therefore, people would travel to explore overseas to better understand the customs and lifestyles of other countries by communicating with local people and make the most of their visit with the help of technology. In conclusion, international tourism will reach new heights in the future paving way for faster and safer travel options. Thus, people would prefer travelling abroad on vacation more than visiting places in their own countries.