Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters(such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views

A group of people believe that letting children choose what they want in something that they want like clothes, food and having fun would improve their selfishness. On the contrary, others think that it is essential to have the right to make decisions in childhood because of its effects. In my opinion, a child needs freedom in the way of living and sharing its tastes like another human being in everyday matters. Children who can make a decision about their needs are more confident. Although parents have to lead and guide them to make a reasonable choice, they should teach youth the importance of having confidence and telling their own ideas instead of being quiet and obedient. If we do not give this opportunity to a child to say her/his opinion, it would make him/her a potential victim of bullying in the near future. For instance, pupils who are more free to say their thoughts about what they want experience less bullying than those who are shy and raised by the method of obeying parents in order to what they wear or eat. Another reason for this mindset is achieving a more democratic and equal society by teaching children to have their own choices in everyday matters. The young generation are the next citizens who can defend their rights in future if they see how they can do it from the early beginning. When they are allowed to be treated as a person respectfully in their preferences and what they want, it can not only improve their sense of identity but also eradicate any possibility of being a deactivated individual. We are witnessing the impact of these little activities in recent changes in political aspects and societies which have been done by recent generations for example [in Iran]. Through this, the world may be obviously healthier and a better place for humankind to live freely with less oppression. In conclusion, having the Right of choice in childhood about what they want as a hobby, clothes or food is a vital part of nurturing. This is a real protection to defend themselves from bullying in school and also as a civilized person against any dictatorial behaviour or policy