Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

We can find the manifestation of technology revolution in many aspects, including shopping. Some people believe that this breakthrough brings advantages to our everyday life, while others feel a more negative impact. I side with the former and will be proven by how the ease of online shopping overshadows the disadvantages that may follow. Firstly, research has found that consumerism habit in today's society is mainly caused by modern shopping technology, such as online shopping websites. For instance, women tend to linger on shopping platforms from their homes to try to find items they want to buy even though they do not really need them, not to mention if there is an extra discount that makes the shopping temptation harder to resist. This phenomenon happens because the ease of online shopping allows them to purchase items with only a few clicks and in several days, the package will arrive on your doorstep. Hence, shopping technology is believed to be the culprit of consumerism habit on the present society. However, as mentioned earlier, the coverage and easy access to online shopping are proven to be beneficial, especially for accessing the goods that are not available in our region. For example, with the help of online shopping and worldwide shipping, you can buy skincare that is not produced in your country. Furthermore, we do not have to travel far to receive the products that we want to obtain, that way even a bedridden patient can purchase medicine from their home. Thus, this is a beneficial breakthrough to erase the separating lines between regions and allow us to access our essential needs from our homes. In conclusion, although this particular phenomenon can create an underlying problem like consumerism, the delightful experience of the modern way to shop online has proven to be a great advantage and overshadow the problem. To navigate through this issue, the public needs to be a responsible consumer and carefully sort out whether a product is utterly a need, or solely just a way to fulfil a lifestyle.