In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In the near future, people believe the use of technology will rise perspectively, especially the usage of electronic news and books. It has become popular nowadays and will have rapid growth in the future. It is agreed that newspapers or physical books will not be a choice among readers a few years later. Analysing the surge increase of digital book popularity, as well as the cheaper option to acquire a piece of information nowadays. Therefore, it will prove newspapers and books in nearly final era. Firstly, the popularity of electronic books has risen since a decade ago. This is due to easy access to deliver and obtain information. People today are able to receive any knowledge through every platform namely a subscription news application, an online paid book or a blog community. Everything comes in a quick second and comes compact. All of the information is accessible from the smartphone. Therefore, easier access to this technology will rise in the future and people will get used to reading a newspaper and a book through the smartphone. Secondly, digital books and newspapers are considered cheaper than paper-based ones, which becoming one of the strongest reasons why people will move to digital platforms in the future. For instance, one non-fiction paper book focusing on self-development, costs around $20 for each book, Whereas, on a digital electronic book platform, it only costs around $10 for each digital book. The electronic book only costs half compared to the paper book. Consequently, upcoming readers will choose the cheaper options in the future. In conclusion, the rapid growth of technologies also affects people's reading behaviour. Furthermore, the ease of technologies and the cheaper options also get readers into consideration. Consequently, readers will shift permanently to use digital platforms rather than the hardcopy version.