For some people learning in a group is the most effective way. While others prefer one-on-one instruction. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some people favour taking classes with other students and they think it is efficient for the study. Other people have the opposite idea that it is favourable to have one teacher match one student. From my perspective, these two thoughts have their advantages and disadvantages, as they say, "There are two sides to every coin". People who choose to learn in a group indicate learners can enhance their competence in study by competing with their peers. Good competitiveness feeds off good progress. Although people may feel stressed, they can improve the things they learn effectively. However, I think one of the downsides is that learners may be affected by other degenerate students, or overlooked by instructors. On the other hand, other groups suggest one -on- one teaching not only helps students but also teachers to focus on each other. In other words, if teachers always put their sight on one student, it is highly unlikely for one student to be distracted by temptations or be absent-minded. As a result, the students could learn and improve better, and if students start to wonder their minds, they will be reminded by teachers in no time. Besides, the instructors can get hold of their learners more and tailor materials to coincide their needs. Conversely, there are some drawbacks, for example, their advancement is slow without comparison to other learners. In conclusion, different people fancy different methods, and furthermore, every person has their own relevant conditions. As long as we understand what avenues are fit for us at present, then you can attempt those fashions and adjust to work yourself and consequently, you may turn negative ones to advantage.