Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss these two views and give your opinion.

Public health has become a major concern that has triggered the government to seek possible solutions. While a significant number of people believe that an increase in sports centres can help fight against health conditions, others argue that these facilities cannot be a complete solution that provides a better quality of life. I strongly believe that building more sports complexes cannot change the way people think about a healthy lifestyle; instead, this change is only possible by taking precautions and educating people. On the one hand, increasingly constructing sports facilities encourages individuals to exercise, and provides opportunities for them to develop their abilities in interesting sport branches. This is because people who suffer from obesity and diabetic issues, cannot find a place where they can go and exercise due to a lack of these facilities. As a result, an increase in the number of these centres can help meet their needs, and it provides a possible solution for fighting against the obesity pandemic. Furthermore, these places draw youngsters' attention, allowing them to start new kinds of sports branches. For instance, Olympians start their careers in their neighborhoods' sports centres because these places are a suitable gameplay arena for them, encouraging them to become professional athletes. Hence, if the number of these centres increases, it will have a great impact on citizens' health and youngsters' lives. On the other hand, these facilities require an enormous amount of money for investment. These kinds of investments place a strain on the government's budget. This pressure would be a great impediment to allocating resources equally to other areas. As a result, the nation may suffer from a lack of infrastructure and education due to insufficient money. To illustrate, if the government only focuses on improving sports facilities, it will create an irreversible gap between sports centres and other areas; as a result, individuals cannot get sufficient healthcare due to a lack of hospitals. In conclusion, although many feel that the government should prioritise increasing the number of sports centres to reduce the health risk among its citizens, I firmly maintain that these improvements deteriorate the budget balance, and create a difficult time for the nation due to a lack of hospitals and other centres.