These days many parents want their children to study a second language such as English. Do you think it is important for younger children to study a new language? Do you think schools should teach every student in primary school a second language?

Nowadays, many parents want their children to be able to speak another language. In my perspective, this is indeed a very significant skill that can be beneficial for many children. Hence, I believe that schools should put language as one of their academic program. Having the ability to speak in other languages, aside from our mother tongue, is definitely a dream for many people. I believe that languages are like stepping stones that will open up a wide variety of opportunities in the future. Languages can also act as a symbol of intelligence because learning a new language is complicated, it takes lots of effort and hard work. To put it simply, not everyone can do it. That is why I understand why many parents want their children to master a second language like English. English is an international language that is used by the vast majority of countries around the world. I am convinced that by learning English, anyone can pursue anything that they long for. Seeing how important it is makes me think that schools should definitely put languages as their curriculum. It must be mandatory for all students to learn it, even from primary school. In my knowledge, young learners have a better cognitive ability to study anything. It is easier for them to understand and remember words. Therefore, putting language programs in primary academics is a brilliant idea. It is a great way to introduce the students to certain languages and undoubtedly will help them to explore many things. For instance, it can indirectly help them to choose what career they want to be in the future, or even as simple as what country they want to visit on holiday. In conclusion, learning a second language is such a crucial thing that everyone should do, especially for children. Consequently, schools should teach them early from the primary schools so it will be a huge help for them later on in life.