Computers are being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In recent times, computers have an upward trend in the education society. While it makes learning more accessible and flexible for everyone, it does have drawbacks to be taken into account. To begin with, first and foremost benefit is that the presence of computers enhanced the accessibility of learning. They provide a large storage of information and educational resources. Second, computers offers flexibility for distance learning. Online platform and e-learning powered by computers allow individuals to study at their own pace and convinience. For example in 2020 because of the pandemic. Educational institutions shifted to online learning platform, where all the materials such as recorded lectures, resources and assignment of the courses are provided. This ensured the continuity in education despite the social distancing regulations. On the other hand, one problem when people especially students use computers to study is that they tend to get easily distracted when they are learning. The games on the computer and also sudden pop-up notifications will enable them to lose their focus. Another possible issue is that the price of computers are expensive and many students can not afford it. Because of this, they lack behind in their studies as compared to fellow students. For instance, students without computers will have some difficulties participating in virtual classrooms and engaging in online discussions, potentially leading to isolation and a lack of interaction with peers. In conclusion, while children can benefit from the information and the flexibility, it can also lead to financial issues and another form of distractment distracted that can hinder study.