Genetic engineering is an important issue in society today. Some people think that it will improve people's lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, genetic engineering progressed a lot and people have different views about whether it would bring about improvement in human lives or put life on the earth at risk. While I believe that studying genetics would be harmful, Its advantages outweigh its drawbacks as it has given us this opportunity to produce more foods and protect individuals against dangerous infections. On the one hand, genetic engineering has several potential problems which would have detrimental impacts on our lives. One of the principal issues is the emergence of new hazardous viruses unconsciously can be the result of genetic experiments. By way of example, COVID-19 and HIV are the most well-known viruses which affect our lives profoundly and lead humans to their doom. During the pandemic of Corona, millions of people all around the world died out. Another main problem is that genetic engineers get useful proteins from food products and add them to vegetables and fruits to make them more nutritious which could cause allergens. For instance, they use a protein from milk to create transgenic carrots, and mothers who have sensitive children aren't aware of it and feed their children with them. On the other hand, this field has caused many developments in medicine and agriculture. Firstly, modification in the structure of genetics can cure a myriad of diseases. For instance, these days, scientists are investigating cancer to make the human body resistant to this infection. Secondly, genetic experiments have influenced agriculture. This activity increased the number of food products and their quality by strengthening them against disease and pests. As a result, the price of food products decreased and the majority of them could be afforded, and the proportion of hungry individuals went down. In conclusion, In my opinion, by outweighing both cons and pons it can be understood that its benefits are valuable and we can't overlook them such as progress in medical health and cultivating.