Some school leavers choose to travel or work for a year before going to university. What might be the reasons for this? What are the disadvantages of this practice? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, there are a number of shcool leavers who tend to get into a work and decide to travel. I think their attraction for work is beacause of the financial issues they face, gaining skills and on the other hand the reason behind traveling is bringing refreshment to their mind. Moreover, the essay explores the reason and the negative outcome of this activities. To begin with, in tems of forcing themselves to work, most of the times the reason is lack of money. There are so many students who cannot afford the tution fees of university, that makes them feel doing something by own. For example, I used to do tutoring after I left my school. I used to teach 3 students so that I can earn somthing and I used to save them for my university tution fee. I determined to do this beacuse things had been very tight at that time for my family, I just wanted to assist them by providing them with some money. Furthermore, work helps people to aquire experience and skills. When we do work, we get to learn a lot of things due to be a new environment and that helps to enhance our skills that ensure our good career. Secondly, when we travel, we feel very good and refreshed inside. A fresh mind and good health aids to do anything in a proper manner. Moreover, they want to spend some quality times with their friends or in nature before the new begining so that they can be ready to handle the pressure of university. Anyways, when we think about the negative influence of this practices, it really creats a tension. Work and exploring kills lots of times and that can be a disadvantage for the students. If they give a gap and spend their time on doing these activites instead of starting university and studing, they cannot cope up with other studends later on. For example, as I mentioned about my work before going to the university, It asserted very bad effects on my studies.I had to go through a lot of troubles to catch up with the lectures and all. To conclude, though working and exploring brings us new adventure and experience and allows us to be skillful but it pushes us to face very bad result in consequences.