3.Nowadays, people always throw the old things away when they buy new things; whereas in the past, old things were repaired and used again What factors cause this phenomenon? What effects the phenomenon leads to?

Most people tend to discard their aged mobile phone today after shopping for a new one. Meanwhile, in the past, they fixed and reused. This essay will try to identify the factors contributing and also explain some effects that may emerge from this in the modern behaviour. Most society use their phones for around 3-4 years only, then upgrade to the new one. Firstly because of the massive technology development, they always want to operate the current features. In addition, sometimes updated operating systems do not support the outdated phone, consequently, the need to buy brand new devices becomes higher. For this case, the updated Apple Operation System can only be used by iPhone 8 and above and doesn’t apply to the old generation. Moreover, most people have a community that they belong to and influences their lifestyle, this circumstance will level up people's behaviour as the tendency to join the trend. For example, when people at work have the new iPhone, others tend to follow and upgrade theirs too. The social problems due to this new lifestyle likely cannot be ignored. Most importantly, tech garbage can have a bad impact on the environment and people's health. The toxic pollutants from e-waste such as plugs, cords, and electronic components can be common sources of health-damaging substances. The metals and chemicals contained in e-waste, for illustration, mercury and lithium from battery disposal can become hazardous. In addition, the increasing lifestyle that supports following every technology trend can also make a bigger impact financially. The financial effect as they should catch up with the trend will cost much and make their cash flow worse. For example, people's monthly salary as it should be for their own and family's needs might be majority allocated to buy a new phone even if their old one is still well operated just for the sake of prestige. To conclude, the shifting perspective for our phones has been caused by immersive technology development as well as the impact of the community lifestyle, and in turn, could lead to tech disposal problems and financial disruption due to expensive lifestyles.