nowadays, more and more many people decide to have children late in their life, what are the reasons, do the advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a great issue that these days, a group of individuals tend to have their baby delayed which is mainly because of personal choice as well as having fast-moving corporate culture around the world. In this essay, I will discuss some merits and demerits relating to this phenomenon. There is a variety of drawbacks involved in having the infant late for human life. One possible demerit is that most educated women are engaged in full- time jobs where they work under tremendous pressure. This is because women usually do not get ample time to become mothers as some companies are not allowed to enjoy maternity leave for a certain period. For example, the working women in the readymade garments sector in Bangladesh are eligible to get 16 weeks maternity leave which is a very short time to take care of the newborn baby. On the other hand, after getting married some people are not interested in having a child for the next three or five years because of their busy lives especially those who are engaged with their own business as well as doing jobs with high working hours environments. As a result, whenever this particular person makes plans to have a child, they are usually diagnosed with some health issues such as lack of hormone and insufficient fertility. For instance, numerous people in Bangladesh go to India every year to get treatment to get a taste of fatherhood or motherhood. Apart from the above-mentioned disadvantages, there is one significant merit and that they can easily cope with a busy life as they do not have to spend time taking care of the children. In conclusion, there are lots of disadvantages to having the infant delayed and people have to make family planning to have the child on time instead of having unnecessary time waste.