In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, people's standard of living is always a hotly debated topic. There are some arguments that although agriculture has improvements and developments, many individuals around the world do not have enough food to eat. The following essay will indicate the causes and solution of this problem. To begin with, despite the development of technology and other necessary conditions in agriculture, a lot of citizens around the world still go hungry. Firstly, today, in many countries that often have natural disasters, people usually struggle with drought or floods. Although they work very hard, these disasters make their products can not continue growing. For example, in some regions, in Africa, drought often occurs so all vegetables or rice can not grow. Therefore, poverty often appears here. Secondly, many regions have limited finances or bad facilities, and as a result, people do not have enough conditions to cultivate or raise cattle. For instance, in ethnic minority areas, people do not have money to raise chickens, pigs or ducks, which leads to malnutrition and hunger. Besides, people should have solutions to solve this issue. Firstly, the government and organisations should help people who meet difficulties because of natural disasters such as providing them money to prepare for new breeds or food so that they can undergo that period. Secondly, the government can also give them loans which they can use to invest in agriculture such as refurbishing facilities or purchasing fertilizer. In addition, everyone should help poor citizens to create a society which develops better. In conclusion, even though agriculture has developed, poverty food always occurs because of natural disasters or difficulty in finance or facilities. However, this matter can be solved by help from the government or organisations.