In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to the rapid developments of sciences and technology, we are currently living in the digital era. Technology has been embedded in our daily lives, as it has the ability to accommodate to various kinds of one's needs. Surely, this includes our necessity to gain information about the world. Thus, different kinds of digital newspapers and books emerge, making it much simpler for us to read nowadays. However, I believe that despite its simplicity, old-school methods of reading is still a must to exist. It is well-known that by simply using our devices, we now have easy access towards any sorts of information; To add up to its benefits, most of the information require zero charge. While this modern-day method is redeemed as easy on today's generations, it is important for us to keep in mind that this world is really diverse. Up until now, there are still lots of groups of people, especially the older generations, who are unable to understand the ways of technology. In addition, the number of people who lives in poverty is still concerningly high. Those who live on extremely low-income do not have the privilege to buy new technologies. Hence, the market of printed newspaper still exists. Judging by the way this world's development is still divided unfairly, with the rich becomes richer whilst the poor becomes poorer, it is very plausible that this issue of imbalance remains in the future. Moreover, despite the simplicity of digital newspapers and books, there are definitely lots of people who prefers reading in an old-school way, including me. I personally feel like there is a significant difference between the two platforms of reading. Though it may seem like a no- brainer to choose the free digital option, I would rather read something on a printed media as it removes me from the danger of eye damages due to a technology's screen radiations. In conclusion, I strongly believe that in the years ahead of us, printed newspaper and books buyers will remain as a thing. In spite of modern-day digitalization's simplicity, there are large groups of people who do not have the ability to purchase and/or utilize such advanced technology. Additionally, several people prefer printed outlets over digital ones. Therefore, old-school methods of reading will still be relevant in the future.