Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

It is undeniable that reading a book is highly beneficial for a child as it helps them accumulate various knowledge. However, some people argue that doing outdoor adventures with their offspring is more favorable when it comes to cultivating children’s life wisdom and imagination. I agree with this statement as I think that active learning leads to numerous experiences while passive reading lacks them. To begin with, the more the youngsters are engaged in entertainment, the more they gain life experiences. Thus, it is constructive in addressing real- life issues. To be specific, they face numerous situations during the venture, and by solving problems or experiencing them, they can accumulate life skills. For example, young individuals can learn how to cook during cooking on their own. Moreover, they can learn table manners: how to use a knife, how to eat food without making loud noises, and how to be gentle during meals in front of the elderly. Furthermore, many outdoor ventures lead to expanded creativity as a myriad of experiences is a crucial key to brilliant thoughts. The more the minors experience, the more memories they accumulate, which stimulate their creativity. For instance, when a child goes on a picnic to a beach, they can see the vivid colour of the beach, sand, and other landscape. In addition, they are able to look at what the wave sounds like. These kinds of active experiences are hard to be taught through books. To sum up, it is often believed that going on a trip or an excursion is considerable to develop youngster's abilities and creativity. I agree with this opinion as I think that doing leisurely things brings an expanded perspective which broadens young individual's imagination and life abilities.