Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

These days, due to the demand of a changing environment, the number of people going to another country and leaving their home countries has increased significantly. However, this action has a vast impact on society. This essay will discuss the main reasons for this dilemma and then describe the possible consequences of the problem. First and foremost, the main reasons that people prefer a different country is searching for better jobs and a safer future. As regards better careers, they found that in wealthy countries, there would be more job choices and higher salaries. What’s more, there are many high-quality businesses in developed countries, which are opportunities for stringent professional skills. For example, the USA is a country that contains enormous conglomerates such as Apple and Microsoft,.. which is a dream of many employees. With the remaining reason, a safer future, a large number of people immigrate to the nearby regions. On the grounds that prosperous countries have a stable economy, they would not worry about losing their savings. In addition, refugees who want to hide from war will escape from their hometown and arrive in other places at all costs. For instance, because of the Russia and Ukraine war, their citizens found an altered place to live, especially in the EU. However, sometimes immigration causes more problems than it solves, resulting in negative consequences including facing difficulties and being deprived of government budgets. First of all, immigrants may face difficulties as they can not find jobs or where to live due to the lack of adapted skills or language barrier. For example, intellectual labourers think they can identify employment that is suitable for their level but they end up becoming manual employees. Secondly, the regions where refugees live need to provide financial assistance which will be concluded in the government’s spending, which can reduce the amount of money they can spend on other factors such as infrastructures and services,… For instance, the EU has imposed a law to limit the number of people living in their countries. To sum up, immigration is a big dilemma that affects society nowadays. It’s mainly caused by inhabitants that want to escape from their countries and find a better life and results in severe problems for both the governments and individuals.