Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that the primary environmental issue is the extinction of specific creatures and plants. In contrast, a different group argues that more significant environmental issues exist. In my opinion, the extinction of creatures and greenery is undoubtedly one of the major environmental complications; however, there are more significant issues that are damaging nature, such as global warming and pollution. On the one hand, the vanishing of some animals and plants is destroying nature's ecosystem and the coexistence between greenery and creatures. Thus, damaging the whole environment as these species play a vital role in balancing our nature. For example, Plants produce oxygen and food for living beings, while animal stool enriches and nourishes the soil by providing nutrients absorbed by trees. Animals and plants contribute equally to protecting nature. Therefore, their extinction will lead to an endangered environment. Nonetheless, I think there are more concerning environmental issues we should be aware of. On the other hand, global warming and pollution are more harmful to the environment as these affect the fundamental elements of it like air, water, and temperature. To elaborate, the consequences of global warming are climate change and excessive heat, and the basic need for air and water gets disrupted due to contamination. For instance, a recent study shows that icebergs of the north and south poles are melting extensively. Moreover, the earth's average temperature has risen to 20 per cent because of global warming and pollution. Nevertheless, after taking these consequences into account, in my view, these issues of the environment are paramount. In conclusion, there could be several reasons for the disappearance of an animal or a plant category, but it is evident that it affects nature's whole ecosystem. However, I believe issues like the rise of temperature as well as the impurities of air and water, are more alarming for the environment and human beings.