In today's society, the media plays a significant role in shaping public opinion and influencing people's behavior. However, it also has its drawbacks. What problems can arise from the media's influence, and how can these issues be addressed?

In this modern world, media has an essential part in formulating public views about various life matters. This is a two-edged sword, in my opinion, since some social media influencers ' actions might have a negative impact on society. This essay will elaborate on the problems resulting from that and suggest ways how to go about it effectively. The first major issue is that the content which is being posted by social media influencers is not restricted. Moreover, many of them would practice unhealthy habits and share misleading information with the world in order to be controversial, go viral and reach higher views. For instance, one famous blogger was marketing a body plastic surgery that made teenage girls following her on Instagram neglect healthy lifestyles and put body image before education and hard work. Also, exposure to the unlimited number of people is a huge downside. Hence, these influencers have millions of viewers from different ages around the globe which makes it easy to spread their opinions among others in the fastest way possible. Solving this issue needs serious measures to be taken by both, parents and the government. One solution is to run campaigns that raise the awareness of society members about the unrealisticness of people on social media platforms. When everyone realises how fake these people are they will not follow them blindly. Encouraging teenagers to form an opinion based on research and correct information is a step forward in creating an educationally opinionated generation. Another effective procedure is to manage these platforms through strict laws to deter harmful content and block accounts that are violating these legal restrictions. In conclusion, the negative impact of social media influencers on societies is undeniable and it has changed our world for the worse. If people and governments worked together this overarching issue could be limited and improvements would be seen.