In some countries, there are more young people enrolled in work based training instead of attending university. Do the advantage of the situation outweigh the disadvantages.

In the informational era, job markets always expect employees who have practical knowledge related to the specific task. Nowadays, in some parts of the world, many youngsters would like to acquire practical knowledge rather than attend universities. In this essay, I will state the advantages and disadvantages of this situation. Firstly, one of the main advantages of training-based enrollment is that it will help to get a career easily as a result, they can do tasks properly. This is to say that in the competitive business world, companies have to accomplish their work on time so, they want workers with job-related training. For instance, 95 per cent of IT industry firms eagerly wait to recruit trained employees. Thus, it is easy to enter into the job market for professional expectors. On the other hand, the period of getting the practice is the hardest time ever for those individuals who would like work-based training rather than going to educational institutions. This is to say that, to acquire practical ideas about a particular occupation, a person has to spend a lot of time continuously with a lower salary under a reputed firm. For example, in Sri Lanka, a person has to gather three years of ground experience in order to become a CA finalist. However, if he finishes his bachelor's degree in a university that would help to get into the profession easily but reputed institutions neglect those people. To conclude, occupation-based enrollment has its own pros and cons when compared with going to universities and educational centres. Even though it is difficult to get the training for a position, the benefits in terms of salaries and job security are higher.