In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between citles. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays many countries use huge numbers of money to build new railways for super-fast trains. On the other hand, some people think that the government's funds should be used for developing existing public transport. In this essay, I will write both statements and give my opinion related to those statements. Building new infrastructures for rapid trains has become a trend, especially in big nations. Many countries compete to have super-fast trains that will be noted as an achievement. In southeast Asia for example, Singapore was the first nation that built a railway for rapid trains and after that, they were noted as a developed country. Besides, they also have many more achievements other than having super-fast trains. On the other hand, some individuals argue that instead of setting up new tracks for super fast trains, the government's income should be used to develop existing public transportation that may give more benefits for all humankind in the state. For example, in Indonesia, rapid trains only exist in the capital city and only individuals there can use them. Meanwhile, in other cities, public transportation infrastructure still has many deficiencies. There are many train stations that do not meet qualification standards. Therefore, authorities should give more attention to it. In conclusion, I would like to say that even though the setup of tracks for super-fast trains has become an achievement for a nation, the authorities have to maintain the existing infrastructure for public transportation. The entire population must be considered in order to be able to access public facilities, not only for those who live in big cities.