Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans are facing in the 21st century and sea level is continuing to rise at alarming rates. What are the causes and some possible solutions to global warming?

In this contemporary world, one of the pressing issues that has been posing a threat to human survival is global warming. Due to this, there is a huge surge in sea level. This essay will explain the causes of global warming and the possible solutions to this problem. The two main causes of the rise in temperature of the environment are deforestation and emission of toxic gases from industries and vehicles. When humans artificially transform the environment, they destroy vegetation. In addition to this, a large number of factories have been producing goods by using chemicals and energy sources that are too intense, hence, global warming comes as a result. For instance, for transportation, vehicles are run by non-renewable sources such as diesel and petrol all over the world has led to a 60% increment in warming in the last three years. Some possible solutions to this problem are afforestation and utilization of renewable energy sources. To elucidate it, planting more and more trees would absorb the carbon dioxide from the air, eradicating the effects of this global problem. Moreover, renewable sources such as solar systems can be used in factories due to the zero percentage of release of toxic gases in the air. This way, further damage to the environment can be ceased, and thus reduce global warming. In conclusion, global warming has become a predominant issue in today's world. This is due to the increment in cutting trees and using non-renewable sources to a high extent. However, we can significantly lessen the effects of climate change by introducing the concept of afforestation everywhere in the world and renewable sources that would be efficient to run industries without interrupting the climate.