nowadays there is a trend that the media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. some people think it is harmful to individuals and to the society. do u agree or disagree

Presently, the media outlets are predominantly focusing on displaying negative content to the public. Whilst certain individuals claim that this trend is negatively influencing society, therefore, more media coverage should be dedicated to the optimistic news, others advocate for transparency of breaking news. I personally uphold the view that there is no black-and-white answer to this question, hereby, the severity of implications can substantially change depending on the physiological status of certain individuals. First and foremost, the mass media outlets have infiltrated all aspects of the world, printing dozens of stories on a daily basis. It is also true that a majority of this news originates from negative events such as crimes, accidents and wars. To my mind, excessive exposure to this content eventually deteriorates even the strongest minds, resulting in the formation of cognitive distortions and depression. To illustrate this point, topics with emergent headlines are considered popular clickbait that draw huge audience attention to certain fake news. Consequently, this might lead panic and chaos to emerge in the society, disrupting peace and public stability. Furthermore, it is important to acknowledge that there should not be a prioritization of negative media over positive for the sake of clicks and attention. On the other hand, although some sensitive people might have to endure the repercussions of news with emergency headlines, either negative or positive news mirrors the reality of today and it does not pose a threat to anybody. To address the public's concern amidst an emergency, journalists and media owners are obliged to present the real situation as opposed to stream content about positive developments. In conclusion, despite the announcement of negative news that is negative brings about drawbacks in society, during emergency situations the reality should be reflected as it is regardless of the severity.