Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. Do you agree or disagree?

some people contend that it should be a law for younger individuals to take the responsibility of taking care of their own older members in their twilight years when they have disabilities in terms of physical, mental and financial. I completely disagree with this notion. This essay puts this notion into debate and assesses its aspects. It is undeniable that many offspring are not the best choice for taking care of the older generation. In other words, some individuals are not aware of their supporting duties, in consequence, they could cause a lot of problems in the process of caring. For example, supporting an old person in terms of physically and mentally is a daunting task and it needs people who are professionals in these fields such as doctors, nurses, and therapists to support and enhance the level of the old people's lifestyle. Hence, this approach as a law would not work efficiently and may cause many issues for both young members and old individuals. In addition, some people contend to participate with younger family members when older members of their family have financial inabilities. However, due to low salaries and cost of living, some family members are unable to have big investments to look after their old members in case of emergency. For instance, having a cooperative program between authorities and professionals with sufficient knowledge would make it much easier for the country in place of demand help from young members, provide residential areas for supporting older generations in many terms and support them financially. Thus, the responsibility of young members as law would not help older people to tackle problems of their disabilities in their twilight years. In conclusion, due to many struggles that young members could have such as lack of awareness of their duties and financial instability, I strongly disagree with this statement.